since this was poked at on another trhead I figured I would start a new instead of Hijacking one.

When if ever is it ok to not continue on from a illegal slam (that was called and point awarded)

In a tight dual, backside semis to qualify, placement bubke in state, state championship.

I am meaning a slam of technical violation that is called but it appears that the wresler is hurt but far from injured.

It has happened to my son in a tight dual against Minnesota 4 years ago that team KS was winning the dual and he was winning the match and he was call for a BS head but that until the ref called it the kid didn't even know it happened. They laid down and got the win and wrestled the rest of the day.

I told my son and myself I would never ever let him or anyone I coach do that.

With that being said there has been alot of people throw out the "within the rules" phrase in the taunting thread.

This "laying down" is "within the rules" when a wrestler doesn't keep things legal.

Would you look down on a state champion that won state from a illegal slam and probably could have kept going?

For the next month there will be drama aroud this issue and it is easy tting here saying Hel no I wouldn't do that, but it doesn't list state placer or champions as "laid down" for placement.

Thought this might get entertaining and I am bored with the Beeson Soccer battle...lol


Tracy Peterson
Buhler, KS